FT ArcelorMittal Boldness in Business Awards 2013



Thank you to all who attended this year's FT ArcelorMittal Boldness in Business Awards.  

In the business world, boldness matters more than ever...[more].  While boldness has both positive and pejorative connotations, the Boldness in Business Awards attempt to single out companies and individuals who have been so bold as to make a difference in 2012.  The Financial Times and ArcelorMittal would like to congratulate this year's winners:

Person  of the Year
Ivan Glasenberg
Chief Executive, Glencore 

Drivers of Change
Winner: MONDRAGON Corporation
Shortlisted Companies:  Axel Springer - Continental Resources - Sany Heavy Industry - Square - Tata Group

Smaller Company
Winner: GoPro
Shortlisted Companies:  Airbnb - Atom Factory - redBus - Skyonic - Udacity

Winner: 3D Systems Corporation 
Shortlisted Companies:  Bio-on - Genus plc - Pagatech - Raspberry Pi Foundation - SpaceX

Emerging Markets
Winner: Mahindra & Mahindra
Shortlisted Companies:  CNOOC - Flipkart - BTG Pactual - Micromax - Sberbank

Corporate Responsibility/Environment

Winner: Narayana Hrudayalaya Hospitals
Shortlisted Companies:  Abdul Latif Jameel Group - Community Cooker Foundation - Patagonia - Tesla Motors - The Coca-Cola Company

Winner: SoftBank
Shortlisted Companies:  Aereo - EE - Kickstarter - Kroll Bond Rating Agency - Zipcar


Photographs of the Awards Evening are now available to view and download here

Videos of the Awards Evening are now available to view here

Interviews of the Awards Evening are now available to view here